Hon. Mr. Sanjay Kirloskar CMD, Kirloskar Brothers Limited

Hon. Mr. Sanjay Kirloskar, son of Chandrakant Kirloskar and grandson of Shantanurao Laxmanrao Kirloskar, a graduate from the Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, is the Chairman and Managing Director of Kirloskar Brothers Limited, one of India’s oldest manufacturing companies. He is a member of the Dean’s Advisory Council for the School of Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He is the Founder of Vikas Charitable Trust.

Ms. Pratima Kirloskar Chairperson, Vikas Charitable Trust

Hon. Ms. Pratima Kirloskar, has contributed towards the development of Pune city in Education, Health Care showcasing of Technology and Entrepreneurship. She is an active member in the CII and the Young Indian Group. She is also interested in promoting the effective use of Information Technology in the Manufacturing and Design sector. She was one of the founder members of the Indus Entrepreneurs, Pune Chapter.

Ms. Rama Kirloskar Trustee, Vikas Charitable Trust

Hon. Ms. Rama Kirloskar is a Joint Managing Director of Kirloskar Brothers Limited and currently serves as Managing Director of Kirloskar Ebara Pumps Limited (KEPL), Previously, she was General Manager and Head of the Product Portfolio Management at KBL. She is also on the Board of Karad Projects and Motors Limited and Prakar Investments Private Limited. She holds a double major in Mathematics and Biology from Bryn Mawr College, USA.


Ms. Mohini Kudtarkar Trustee, Vikas Charitable Trust

Hon. Ms. Mohini Kudtarkar is Associate Vice President and Head – Corporate Human Resource Management of Kirloskar Ebara Pumps Limited. She has more than 20 years of experience in HR across a wide spectrum of industries.

Mr. Ravindra Birajdar, Secretary, Vikas Charitable Trust

Hon. Mr. Ravindra Birajdar is Vice President and Head of Corporate Research & Engineering Development in ‎Kirloskar Brothers Limited. His currently research areas are design of pump, volute casing and pump performance.